TOUR DE FRANCE


the world's greatest cycling race



The Tour de France is the world's greatest cycling race, and arguably the best possible 'marketing' of France. For anyone in the right place at the right time in July, it is a free spectacle coming to a town or a road near you! Each year, hundreds of thousands of locals and holidaymakers turn up in spots all round France to watch not just the cyclists, but also the great caravan of cars, media and officials go by.


Starting on July 7 and finishing on the Champs-Elysées on July 29, the 21 stages will cover 3,329km – one of the shortest in recent years. The Tour will return to staples such as Alpe d'Huez – one of the race's most legendary climbs – and Pau, but there will also be an incredibly short mountain stage (65km), a stage that borrows 15 sectors of cobbles (21.7km) from Paris-Roubaix, and a stage in the Alps that will take riders over gravel tracks.


From a practical point of view, visitors with no interest in the race, planning to spend time in France when the Tour is on would do well to check out the route in advance in order to plot its course and avoid the congestion that goes with it, not least in terms of hotel accommodation.


TOUR DE FRANCE 2018 ROUTE

The stages

Stage 1
Saturday, July 7, 2018
195km Noirmoutier-En-L'Ïle - Fontenay-Le-Comte

Stage 2
Sunday, July 8, 2018
185km Mouilleron-Saint Germain - La Roche-Sur-Yon

Stage 3
Monday, July 9, 2018
35km Cholet (TTT)

Stage 4
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
192km La Baule - Sarzeau

Stage 5
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
203km Lorient - Quimper

Stage 6
Thursday, July 12, 2018
181km Brest - Mûr de Bretagne Guerlédan

Stage 7
Friday, July 13, 2018
231km Fougères - Chartres

Stage 8
Saturday, July 14, 2018
181km Dreux - Amiens

Stage 9
Sunday, July 15, 2018
154km Arras - Roubaix

Rest day 1
Monday, July 16, 2018
Annecy

Stage 10
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
159km Annecy - Le Grand Bornand

Stage 11
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
108km Albertville - La Rosière

Stage 12
Thursday, July 19, 2018
175km Bourg-Saint-Maurice - Alpe d'Huez

Stage 13
Friday, July 20, 2018
169km Bourg d'Oisans - Valence

Stage 14
Saturday, July 21, 2018
187km Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux - Mende

Stage 15
Sunday, July 22, 2018
181km Millau - Carcassonne

Rest day 2
Monday, July 23, 2018
Carcassonne

Stage 16
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
218km Carcassonne - Bagnères-de-Luchon

Stage 17
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
65km Bagnères-de-Luchon - Saint-Lary-Soulan (Col de Portet)

Stage 18
Thursday, July 26, 2018
172km Trie-sur-Baïse - Pau

Stage 19
Friday, July 2,7 2018
200km Lourdes - Laruns

Stage 20
Saturday, July 28, 2018
31km Saint-Pée-sur-Nivelle - Espelette (ITT)

Stage 21
Sunday, July 29, 2018
115km Houilles - Paris


This website was built using Solo Build It!



SEARCH THIS WEBSITE

Custom Search



2018
Tour de France website link