TOUR DE FRANCE


the world's greatest cycling race


The Tour de France is the world's greatest cycling race, and arguably the best possible 'marketing' of France. For anyone in the right place at the right time in July, it is a free spectacle coming to a town or a road near you! Each year, hundreds of thousands of locals and holidaymakers turn up in spots all round France to watch not just the cyclists, but also the great caravan of cars, media and officials go by.


Starting on July 6 in Brussels, Belgium,  and finishing on the Champs-Elysées on July 28, the 21 stages will cover 3,460 km. The route in 2019 holds a tough mountain programme in store, with three finishes above 2,000 metres in altitude, at the Col du Tourmalet pass, Tignes and Val Thorens, which is unprecedented in the history of the Grande Boucle.


From a practical point of view, visitors with no interest in the race, planning to spend time in France when the Tour is on would do well to check out the route in advance in order to plot its course and avoid the congestion that goes with it, not least in terms of hotel accommodation.


TOUR DE FRANCE 2019 ROUTE

THE 2018 TOUR DE FRANCE WAS WON BY GERAINT THOMAS FROM CARDIFF IN SOUTH WALES. 

Stage 1
Saturday, July 6, 2019       
192 km Bruxelles / Brussel

Stage 2
Sunday, July 7, 2019           
27 km (TTT) Bruxelles Palais Royal / Brussel Atomium          

Stage 3
Monday, July 8, 2019         
214 km Binche / Épernay  

Stage 4
Tuesday, July 9, 2019         
215 km Reims / Nancy       

Stage 5
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
169 km Saint-Dié-des-Vosges / Colmar  

Stage 6
Thursday, July 11, 2019     
157 km Mulhouse / La Planche des Belles Filles

Stage 7
Friday, July 12, 2019         
230 km Belfort / Chalon-sur-Saône        

Stage 8
Saturday, July 13, 2019     
199 km Mâcon / Saint-Étienne    

Stage 9
Sunday, July 14, 2019         
170 km Saint-Étienne / Brioude  

Stage 10
Monday, July 15, 2019       
218 km Saint-Flour / Albi 

Tuesday, July 26, 2019
Rest day

Stage 11
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 
167 km Albi / Toulouse      

Stage 12
Thursday, July 18, 2019     
202 km Toulouse / Bagnères-de-Bigorre

Stage 13
Friday, July 19, 2019         
27 km (ITT) Pau / Pau       

Stage 14
Saturday, July 20, 2019     
Tarbes / Tourmalet 117 km

Stage 15
Sunday, July 21, 2019         
185 km Limoux / Foix        

Monday July 22, 2019
Rest day

Stage 16
Tuesday, July 23, 2019       
177 km Nîmes / Nîmes       

Stage 17
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
206 km Pont du Gard / Gap          

Stage 18
Thursday, July 25, 2019     
207 km Embrun / Valloire

Stage 19
Friday, July 26, 2019         
123 km Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne / Tignes       

Stage 20
Saturday, July 27, 2019     
131 km Albertville / Val Thorens 

Stage 21
Sunday, July 28, 2019       
127 km Rambouillet / Paris Champs-Élysées    



This website was built using Solo Build It!


SEARCH THIS WEBSITE

Custom Search


2019
https://www.letour.fr/en/overall-route

Download map of route